Nevada Indian Territory is a non-profit organization and marketing arm of the Nevada Commission on Tourism organized to assist the State of Nevada and Nevada Indian Tribes in the promotion and marketing efforts of cultural and special events, cultural and visitors’ centers, and tribal enterprises. The Indian Territory also seeks to expand other native tourism opportunities and encourages public education to protect, preserve and edify respect and appreciation for traditional American Indian arts and cultural resources.

Indian Territory is always seeking interested parties to join its membership and encourages those who are interested. For a copy of the Indian Territory Brochure, please click here (2.4mb .pdf)


Indian Territory Executive Board

Bethany Sam, Chairperson
Brian Wadsworth, Vice-Chairperson
Ben Rupert, Treasurer
Alex Rubio, Secretary

Indian Territory VolunTourism Award Winners

2019    Larry Burton
2018    Michon Eben
2017    Billie Jean Guerrero
2016    Chris Ann Gibbons
Melissa Melero
2014    Ben Rupert
2013    Scott Carey recipient of Statewide Excellence in Tourism Award
2013    Donna Cossette
2012    Ben Aleck
2011    Sherry L. Rupert recipient of Statewide Excellence in Tourism Award
2011    Scott Carey
2010    Bruce Rettig
2009    Della John
2008    Chris Ann Gibbons
2008    Sherry L. Rupert recipient of Reno-Tahoe Territory
2007    Bruce Rettig recipient of Statewide Excellence in Tourism Award
2007    Sherry L. Rupert


2019 Meeting Minutes  
May 30th  
May 3rd  
March 20th  
February 20th  
2018 Meeting Minutes  
January 17th  
March 21st  
May 9th  
July 25th  
September 5th  
November 28th  
2017 Meeting Minutes  
October 18th  
July 19th  
March 17th  
February 9th  
January 18th  
2016 Meeting Minutes  
November 16th  
September 21st  
July 20th  
April 20th  
March 16th